The magnificent seven 2016 review

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Movie Review for Parents

the magnificent seven 2016 review

Amazon.com Customer reviews The Magnificent Seven (2016). The Magnificent Seven, a remake of the 1960 western, action film of the same name, is a modern day re-imagination of the seemingly dying western genre. Starring Hollywood hotshots such as Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, Peter Sarsgaard and Ethan Hawke, this film, directed by Antoine Fuqua, seeks to reignite an interest in cowboys and appeal to modern day audiences., The Magnificent Seven, a remake of the 1960 western, action film of the same name, is a modern day re-imagination of the seemingly dying western genre. Starring Hollywood hotshots such as Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, Peter Sarsgaard and Ethan Hawke, this film, directed by Antoine Fuqua, seeks to reignite an interest in cowboys and appeal to modern day audiences..

Peter Travers 'The Magnificent Seven' Movie Review

'The Magnificent Seven' Review Hollywood Reporter. The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this, 22/09/2016 · Denzel & a crew of Badasses work to liberate a small town in the wild west from your basic western style villainous douche. Here's my review of "The Magnificent Seven….

23/09/2016 · It would be too easy to say The Magnificent Seven isn’t magnificent. It’s definitely not, but the film has an even more egregious quality: it’s uninspired. There’s no risk, no real attempts to subvert expectations, and no desire to truly give the audience something, if … Movie Review – The Magnificent Seven (2016) Posted on September 25, 2016 by tldrmoviereviews TL;DR – A truly amazing film, one of the best westerns I have seen in a very long time, great acting, great filming, and top notch action, this is one to see.

The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this The Magnificent Seven (2016) - Director Antoine Fuqua brings his modern vision to a classic story in "The Magnificent Seven." With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue, the desperate townspeople employ protection from seven outlaws, bounty hunters, gamblers and hired guns. As they prepare the town for the violent showdown that they know is coming

I have vague memories of seeing the original The Magnificent Seven, (which is in itself a re-imagining of Seven Samurai), and I seem to remember liking it. I think 56 years is long enough of a gap to justify a remake, so I'll give them a pass on this one (although you could argue that 1980's Battle Beyond the Stars was another Seven Samurai 22/09/2016 · The return of the Western continues with this incarnation of The Magnificent Seven, a remake of the 1960 John Sturges classic, which was a remake of the 1954 Akira Kurosawa film, Seven Samurai.As one might expect, we’re treading familiar territory here. This time around, director Antoine Fuqua (Shooter, Training Day) sticks to what crowds want: a Rambo-esque body count with some witty …

The Magnificent Seven had its worldwide premiere last week. I went to see it to find out how it stacks up with the film that inspired it, Akira Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai, and what its relationship is to John Sturges’s original The Magnificent Seven from 1960. Here is my review. First things first: the new Magnificent Seven is not a direct remake of either of the two films mentioned above. I almost always find remakes to be a disappointment. I'm glad that this remake of the Magnificent Seven is an exception. I've always loved westerns since I was a boy and the original Seven is one of my favorites. I was hesitant to watch the remake, thinking that it wouldn't do justice to the original. But I enjoyed it very much. Denzel Washington was an excellent choice for the lead and the supporting …

23/09/2016 · The Magnificent Seven is a summer blockbuster snuck into the early weeks of Oscar movie season, a fun two-hour-plus action adventure film that at least embraces the … Movie Review – The Magnificent Seven (2016) Posted on September 25, 2016 by tldrmoviereviews TL;DR – A truly amazing film, one of the best westerns I have seen in a very long time, great acting, great filming, and top notch action, this is one to see.

I almost always find remakes to be a disappointment. I'm glad that this remake of the Magnificent Seven is an exception. I've always loved westerns since I was a boy and the original Seven is one of my favorites. I was hesitant to watch the remake, thinking that it wouldn't do justice to the original. But I enjoyed it very much. Denzel Washington was an excellent choice for the lead and the supporting … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for The Magnificent Seven (2016) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

The popular sentiment about a remake of The Magnificent Seven is that it’s not as intrinsically verboten as other remakes because the original itself was already technically a remake of Akira The Magnificent Seven had its worldwide premiere last week. I went to see it to find out how it stacks up with the film that inspired it, Akira Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai, and what its relationship is to John Sturges’s original The Magnificent Seven from 1960. Here is my review. First things first: the new Magnificent Seven is not a direct remake of either of the two films mentioned above.

23/09/2016 · Review: When I first heard they were remaking The Magnificent Seven I actually wasn’t that upset as we all know the original was itself a remake and it’s been long enough since then that I was willing to give this a shot. The fact that action maestro Antoine Fuqua was directing with a cast featuring Denzel, Chris Pratt and many more was The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this

I have vague memories of seeing the original The Magnificent Seven, (which is in itself a re-imagining of Seven Samurai), and I seem to remember liking it. I think 56 years is long enough of a gap to justify a remake, so I'll give them a pass on this one (although you could argue that 1980's Battle Beyond the Stars was another Seven Samurai The Magnificent Seven barely lives up to the 1960 film, let alone The Seven Samurai before it. But it remains an innocuous way to kill two hours, relishing in the charm of its performers and the

The popular sentiment about a remake of The Magnificent Seven is that it’s not as intrinsically verboten as other remakes because the original itself was already technically a remake of Akira The Magnificent Seven (2016) Reviews on Cinafilm.com - Looking to mine for gold, greedy industrialist Bartholomew Bogue seizes control of the Old West town of Rose Creek…

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Film Review

the magnificent seven 2016 review

Critic Reviews for The Magnificent Seven (2016) Metacritic. 23/09/2016 · The Magnificent Seven start off darkly with Peter Sarsgaard’s super evil villain killing random members of a small community and letting them know that he now owns the town and the riches therein.One plucky young local (Haley Bennett) decides she’s not going to stand for that, so she takes collection from every willing member of the town and sets out to find a group of killers-for-hire to, The Magnificent Seven (2016) - Director Antoine Fuqua brings his modern vision to a classic story in "The Magnificent Seven." With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue, the desperate townspeople employ protection from seven outlaws, bounty hunters, gamblers and hired guns. As they prepare the town for the violent showdown that they know is coming.

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Movie Review (2016) Rating

the magnificent seven 2016 review

MovieBob Reviews The Magnificent Seven (2016) Geek.com. 29/09/2016В В· The music of The Magnificent Seven will remain the last known work of the legendary James Horner. The legend died in an unfortunate plane crash last year. His music however still lives on and will forever. With inputs and arrangements by Simon Franglen, the music of The Magnificent Seven stays top-notch throughout. It skips well over the The Magnificent Seven (2016) - Director Antoine Fuqua brings his modern vision to a classic story in "The Magnificent Seven." With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue, the desperate townspeople employ protection from seven outlaws, bounty hunters, gamblers and hired guns. As they prepare the town for the violent showdown that they know is coming.

the magnificent seven 2016 review


28/09/2016 · Consequently, a television series based on The Magnificent Seven came to pass in the 90’s. It only lasted two seasons but I am all for Michael Biehn and Ron Perlman sharing any screen time under any circumstances. Now, we have another remake of The Magnificent Seven, given to us by director Antoine Fuqua (Training Day, The Equalizer). The popular sentiment about a remake of The Magnificent Seven is that it’s not as intrinsically verboten as other remakes because the original itself was already technically a remake of Akira

23/09/2016 · Why is The Magnificent Seven (2016) rated PG-13? The PG-13 rating is for extended and intense sequences of Western violence, and for historical smoking, some language and suggestive material. Latest news about The Magnificent Seven (2016), starring Chris Pratt, Ethan Hawke, Denzel Washington, Haley Bennett and directed by Antoine Fuqua. 23/09/2016 · As usual, the structure of “The Magnificent Seven” is somewhat beautiful in its simplicity. An evil man must be stopped, and so seven guys get together and form an unexpectedly powerful team by combining their unique skill sets. As there’s not much to the narrative of a film like this one, its success or failure comes down to execution

23/09/2016 · Published on Sep 23, 2016 Mark Kermode reviews The Magnificent Seven. Western drama about a group of outlaws who rally together to protect a town from a ruthless industrialist. Seven Samurai is one of my favorite films. Despite this, I think The Magnificent Seven is a worthy adaptation of the film. With another version of this film coming around, I didn’t have much hope. I didn’t find parts of this film entertaining, but it also felt really unnecessary.

Remaking the 1960 Western The Magnificent Seven - which was already, in itself, a remake of the classic Akira Kurosawa epic Seven Samurai - and ballooning its budget into a nine-figure blockbuster at the dawn of fall is a bigger gamble than people might think. American audiences have shrugged off Westerns similar to how the heroes in the very I almost always find remakes to be a disappointment. I'm glad that this remake of the Magnificent Seven is an exception. I've always loved westerns since I was a boy and the original Seven is one of my favorites. I was hesitant to watch the remake, thinking that it wouldn't do justice to the original. But I enjoyed it very much. Denzel Washington was an excellent choice for the lead and the supporting …

the magnificent seven 2016 review

The Magnificent Seven movie reviews & Metacritic score: With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue (Peter Sarsgaard), the desperate townspeople employ protection from seve... “The Magnificent Seven” is pure action escapism, and it doesn’t really strive to be anything more. The film moves along at a quick pace, there’s lots of chuckles and action, and we get a fist-pumping finale that brings it all to a satisfactory conclusion. However, when the credit roll at the end – featuring static shots of our heroes set to the iconic score of the original – is the

The Magnificent Seven Review Screen Rant

the magnificent seven 2016 review

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Reviews Cinafilm. The Magnificent Seven (2016) - Director Antoine Fuqua brings his modern vision to a classic story in "The Magnificent Seven." With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue, the desperate townspeople employ protection from seven outlaws, bounty hunters, gamblers and hired guns. As they prepare the town for the violent showdown that they know is coming, Reviews; September 8, 2016 11:30AM PT Film Review: ‘The Magnificent Seven’ Denzel Washington and Chris Pratt star in a remake of the 1960 Western classic that hits all the right buttons but.

FILM REVIEW The Magnificent Seven (2016) Cultured Vultures

Amazon.com Customer reviews The Magnificent Seven (2016). “The Magnificent Seven” is pure action escapism, and it doesn’t really strive to be anything more. The film moves along at a quick pace, there’s lots of chuckles and action, and we get a fist-pumping finale that brings it all to a satisfactory conclusion. However, when the credit roll at the end – featuring static shots of our heroes set to the iconic score of the original – is the, Other films with this title: “The Magnificent Seven” (1960) “The Magnificent Seven” (1998) Review updated March 4, 2017 “T he Magnificent Seven” is one of the best films of 2016. The title is well-earned by its smoldering cast, and director Antoine Fuqua has pulled off several feats with this film..

“The Magnificent Seven” is pure action escapism, and it doesn’t really strive to be anything more. The film moves along at a quick pace, there’s lots of chuckles and action, and we get a fist-pumping finale that brings it all to a satisfactory conclusion. However, when the credit roll at the end – featuring static shots of our heroes set to the iconic score of the original – is the 22/09/2016 · Denzel & a crew of Badasses work to liberate a small town in the wild west from your basic western style villainous douche. Here's my review of "The Magnificent Seven…

I almost always find remakes to be a disappointment. I'm glad that this remake of the Magnificent Seven is an exception. I've always loved westerns since I was a boy and the original Seven is one of my favorites. I was hesitant to watch the remake, thinking that it wouldn't do justice to the original. But I enjoyed it very much. Denzel Washington was an excellent choice for the lead and the supporting … The Magnificent Seven premiered on September 8, 2016, at the 2016 Toronto International Film Festival, and was released in the United States on September 23, 2016, in conventional and IMAX theatres. The film received mixed reviews from critics, although the cast, action sequences, and score were praised, and grossed $162 million worldwide.

22/09/2016 · The return of the Western continues with this incarnation of The Magnificent Seven, a remake of the 1960 John Sturges classic, which was a remake of the 1954 Akira Kurosawa film, Seven Samurai.As one might expect, we’re treading familiar territory here. This time around, director Antoine Fuqua (Shooter, Training Day) sticks to what crowds want: a Rambo-esque body count with some witty … 09/09/2016 · The Magnificent Seven ride again in Antoine Fuqua's Western reboot. Head to Empire Online for our review.

The Magnificent Seven barely lives up to the 1960 film, let alone The Seven Samurai before it. But it remains an innocuous way to kill two hours, relishing in the charm of its performers and the The Magnificent Seven premiered on September 8, 2016, at the 2016 Toronto International Film Festival, and was released in the United States on September 23, 2016, in conventional and IMAX theatres. The film received mixed reviews from critics, although the cast, action sequences, and score were praised, and grossed $162 million worldwide.

The Magnificent Seven (2016) - Ultra HD Blu-ray. Review Date December 13th, 2016 by Bryan Kluger. Overview - Director Antoine Fuqua brings his modern vision to a classic story in The Magnificent Seven. With the town of Rose Creek under the deadly control of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue, the desperate townspeople employ protection from seven outlaws, bounty hunters, gamblers and hired guns Well, well, Hollywood can still make Westerns. The Magnificent Seven remake lands in theaters. It stars Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, and Ethan Hawke. This is the third version. It was first

Reviews; September 8, 2016 11:30AM PT Film Review: ‘The Magnificent Seven’ Denzel Washington and Chris Pratt star in a remake of the 1960 Western classic that hits all the right buttons but 23/09/2016 · Why is The Magnificent Seven (2016) rated PG-13? The PG-13 rating is for extended and intense sequences of Western violence, and for historical smoking, some language and suggestive material. Latest news about The Magnificent Seven (2016), starring Chris Pratt, Ethan Hawke, Denzel Washington, Haley Bennett and directed by Antoine Fuqua.

15/12/2016 · As they prepare the town for the violent showdown that they know is coming, these seven mercenaries find find themselves fighting for more than money. Movie Review: The Magnificent Seven is a remake of the 1960 film, which itself is a remake of The Seven Samurai. I’ve not watched the 1960 version but have seen the original multiple times 22/09/2016 · “The Magnificent Seven” is a remake of the 1960 western, in which seven hired guns protect a village. In her review, Manohla Dargis writes: The film is a remake of a remake that’s as fresh

23/09/2016 · As usual, the structure of “The Magnificent Seven” is somewhat beautiful in its simplicity. An evil man must be stopped, and so seven guys get together and form an unexpectedly powerful team by combining their unique skill sets. As there’s not much to the narrative of a film like this one, its success or failure comes down to execution The Magnificent Seven, 2016. Directed by Antoine Fuqua. Starring Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, Ethan Hawke, Haley Bennett, Byung-Hun Lee, Vincent D’Onofrio, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Martin

Other films with this title: “The Magnificent Seven” (1960) “The Magnificent Seven” (1998) Review updated March 4, 2017 “T he Magnificent Seven” is one of the best films of 2016. The title is well-earned by its smoldering cast, and director Antoine Fuqua has pulled off several feats with this film. Other films with this title: “The Magnificent Seven” (1960) “The Magnificent Seven” (1998) Review updated March 4, 2017 “T he Magnificent Seven” is one of the best films of 2016. The title is well-earned by its smoldering cast, and director Antoine Fuqua has pulled off several feats with this film.

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Film Review

the magnificent seven 2016 review

The Magnificent Seven 2016 Review CGM Backlot. 23/09/2016 · The Magnificent Seven is a summer blockbuster snuck into the early weeks of Oscar movie season, a fun two-hour-plus action adventure film that at least embraces the …, You know, I hate to say that I'm unfamiliar with the original Magnificent Seven. I don't hate it for the reasons that you'd think, which that the Magnificent Seven is regarded as a top-notch western..

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Family Friendly Movie Reviews

the magnificent seven 2016 review

Movie Review The Magnificent Seven (2016) The Critical. The Magnificent Seven had its worldwide premiere last week. I went to see it to find out how it stacks up with the film that inspired it, Akira Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai, and what its relationship is to John Sturges’s original The Magnificent Seven from 1960. Here is my review. First things first: the new Magnificent Seven is not a direct remake of either of the two films mentioned above. 29/09/2016 · The music of The Magnificent Seven will remain the last known work of the legendary James Horner. The legend died in an unfortunate plane crash last year. His music however still lives on and will forever. With inputs and arrangements by Simon Franglen, the music of The Magnificent Seven stays top-notch throughout. It skips well over the.

the magnificent seven 2016 review


Reviews; September 8, 2016 11:30AM PT Film Review: ‘The Magnificent Seven’ Denzel Washington and Chris Pratt star in a remake of the 1960 Western classic that hits all the right buttons but The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this

23/09/2016 · Why is The Magnificent Seven (2016) rated PG-13? The PG-13 rating is for extended and intense sequences of Western violence, and for historical smoking, some language and suggestive material. Latest news about The Magnificent Seven (2016), starring Chris Pratt, Ethan Hawke, Denzel Washington, Haley Bennett and directed by Antoine Fuqua. 23/09/2016 · The Magnificent Seven is a summer blockbuster snuck into the early weeks of Oscar movie season, a fun two-hour-plus action adventure film that at least embraces the …

‘The Magnificent Seven’ Review: A Classic, Newly Diversified Western Rides Again Remake of 1960s horse opera gets back in the saddle with Denzel Washington and an all-star cast You know, I hate to say that I'm unfamiliar with the original Magnificent Seven. I don't hate it for the reasons that you'd think, which that the Magnificent Seven is regarded as a top-notch western.

The Magnificent Seven (2016) Reviews on Cinafilm.com - Looking to mine for gold, greedy industrialist Bartholomew Bogue seizes control of the Old West town of Rose Creek… The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this

26/09/2016 · Movie review of The Magnificent Seven (2016) by The Critical Movie Critics Western remake has 7 gunmen come together to help a village against thieves. The concept worked back in 1960, when United Artists released John Sturges’ “The Magnificent Seven”, as a western remake of Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece “Seven Samurai” and for all purposes it will work again as director Antoine Fuqua reunites with movie star Denzel Washington for another fall release. Most assuredly, this

Remaking the 1960 Western The Magnificent Seven - which was already, in itself, a remake of the classic Akira Kurosawa epic Seven Samurai - and ballooning its budget into a nine-figure blockbuster at the dawn of fall is a bigger gamble than people might think. American audiences have shrugged off Westerns similar to how the heroes in the very The Magnificent Seven (2016) Reviews on Cinafilm.com - Looking to mine for gold, greedy industrialist Bartholomew Bogue seizes control of the Old West town of Rose Creek…