The name of the wind review

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle #1) Book

the name of the wind review

Fantasy Book Critic "The Name of the Wind" by Patrick. 14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.…, 25/10/2013 · *Spoiler free book review of The Name of the Wind* Buy it? http://www.bookdepository.com/Name-Wi... - If you use my affiliate link I get a small commission -.

The Name of the Wind Review – Please Read This Book

The Name of the Wind (Spoiler Free) REVIEW YouTube. ★ I was quite surprised by how many people actually like this book that much. I probably underestimated the power of Mary Sue characters. Apparently a lot of people still really like this kind of perfect people doing amazing things in fantasy genr..., Best new fantasy of recent years. In 2008, I read this 722 page novel in Xian China during a single sleepless night, and I reread it just now for the second time in preparation for the sequel (released this week): The Wise Man's Fear. NOTW is a beautiful book..

21/12/2017 · Amazon.in - Buy The Name of the Wind: The Kingkiller Chronicle: Book 1 book online at best prices in India on Amazon.in. Read The Name of the Wind: The Kingkiller Chronicle: Book 1 book reviews & author details and more at Amazon.in. Free delivery on qualified orders. 13/03/2016 · Don't judge a book by its cover.... not for this book. The reason I read this book was for the cover and once I started reading I could not stop. The Name of the Wind is a mix of fantasy and magic intertwined with the struggles of the life we live in. Kvothe, the main character,…

Best new fantasy of recent years. In 2008, I read this 722 page novel in Xian China during a single sleepless night, and I reread it just now for the second time in preparation for the sequel (released this week): The Wise Man's Fear. NOTW is a beautiful book. With vivid characterizations, some artfully timed suspense, ample wit, and a handsomely rendered world for its stage, The Name of the Wind is good enough for me to recommend despite reservations. You will find a story that is, on balance, solid entertainment, by a writer who is quite likely to become a major name in the field once he's smoothed over his rough edges.

14/08/2018 · The Name of the Wind is fantasy at its very best, and an astounding must-read title. About the Author. Patrick Rothfuss is the bestselling author of The Kingkiller Chronicle. His first novel, The Name of the Wind, won the Quill Award and was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. In some ways, The Name of the Wind fits the definition of a fine yarn–– “a long or rambling story, especially one that is implausible”. That’s all I have to say in the book’s defense. Beyond those small strengths, I have nothing but enmity for this bloated mess of a book.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicles) by Patrick Rothfuss (2014-04-15) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … 06/02/2019 · This one was alright, but I fully expect a lot of people to be angry at me anyways. "Told in Kvothe's own voice, this is the tale of the magically gifted you...

★ I was quite surprised by how many people actually like this book that much. I probably underestimated the power of Mary Sue characters. Apparently a lot of people still really like this kind of perfect people doing amazing things in fantasy genr... 100 Books in One Year #27: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss Cannonball Read / Brian Prisco...

Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going An enthusiastic Chronicler, the one who’s debunked the myths about dragons and wants to find the truths behind legends, finds the red-haired man they once called Kvothe now hiding as an innkeeper by the name of Kote. Over three days (one day per book, with The Name of the Wind being the first of three), Kvothe tells his story.

100 Books in One Year #27: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss Cannonball Read / Brian Prisco... 25/10/2013В В· *Spoiler free book review of The Name of the Wind* Buy it? http://www.bookdepository.com/Name-Wi... - If you use my affiliate link I get a small commission -

14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.… “THE NAME OF THE WIND is quite simply the best fantasy novel of the past 10 years, although attaching a genre qualification threatens to damn it with faint praise. Say instead that THE NAME OF THE WIND is one of the best stories told in any medium in a decade. Grade: A”

The most brilliant book! The Name of the Wind had so many elements of an epic story! The narrator was pure genius. Kvothe was an incredible character- manipulative, cunning, and completely idiotic. I loved the imaginative world-building and detailed magic system which was simultaneously simple and complex! Don’t ask me how! The Name of the Wind, also called The Kingkiller Chronicle: Day One, is a heroic fantasy novel written by American author Patrick Rothfuss. It is the first book in the ongoing fantasy trilogy The Kingkiller Chronicle, followed by The Wise Man's Fear. It was published on March 27, 2007 by DAW Books.

The Name of the Wind review YouTube. After re-reading The Name of the Wind, I am suspecting Denna's "to-be patron" is one of the Chandrian or somebody who spies for them. Maybe she was asked to go back to the location where she attended the wedding to try to search for the vase. Any thoughts? Kvothe did say in the beginning he was betrayed [.. "I trouped, traveled, loved, lost, 31/08/2014 · Review of “The Name of the Wind” by Patrick Rothfuss Posted on 08/31/2014 by rhapsodyinbooks This is Book One of a very popular fantasy series (“The Kingkiller Chronicles”) recounting the story of Kvothe, a self-effacing innkeeper not yet thirty, currently going by the name ….

The Name of the wind review

the name of the wind review

Book Review The Name of the Wind – FOMO Book Club. I avoided reading the dust jacket or any reviews, and let the pages speak for themselves. There are lots of those pages, nearly 700, and the book flew by in about 36 hours. If I had to write a summary of The Name of The Wind, I would say that it’s the first in a trilogy called The Kingkiller Chronicles. It is about a hero named Kvothe, who is, 01/05/2017В В· In which I discuss my thoughts on The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss... ♦ LIPSTICK: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Unicorn Blood ★ Interested in buying any of these books? Purchase from.

The Name of the Wind Book Review – The Honest Avocado. Doors of Stone book. Read 515 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. The eagerly awaited third book of The Kingkiller Chronicle., Best new fantasy of recent years. In 2008, I read this 722 page novel in Xian China during a single sleepless night, and I reread it just now for the second time in preparation for the sequel (released this week): The Wise Man's Fear. NOTW is a beautiful book..

The Name of the Wind – Book Review Justin Swapp

the name of the wind review

Amazon.fr The Name of the Wind The Kingkiller. Set in a futuristic world where a group known as the Epics gain extraordinary powers and embark on a violent power struggle that leaves a defenseless group of citizens called the Reckoners to find a leader who will help them fight back. 08/09/2018 · The Name of the Wind [Patrick Rothfuss] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Discover #1 New York Times -bestselling Patrick Rothfuss’ epic fantasy series, The Kingkiller Chronicle. “I just love the world of Patrick Rothfuss.” —Lin-Manuel Miranda • “He’s bloody good.

the name of the wind review


This trilogy is one story. You are strongly encouraged to read them in order, as each one continues where the last one left off.Series also known as:•... "Harry Potter fans craving a new mind-blowing series should look no further than THE NAME OF THE WIND--the first book in a trilogy about an orphan boy who becomes a legend. Full of music, magic, love, and loss, Patrick Rothfuss's vivid and engaging debut fantasy knocked our socks off." -amazon.com

13/07/2019 · His first novel, The Name of the Wind, won the Quill Award and was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Its sequel, The Wise Man's Fear, debuted at #1 on The New York Times bestseller chart and won the David Gemmell Legend Award. The most brilliant book! The Name of the Wind had so many elements of an epic story! The narrator was pure genius. Kvothe was an incredible character- manipulative, cunning, and completely idiotic. I loved the imaginative world-building and detailed magic system which was simultaneously simple and complex! Don’t ask me how!

14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.… 27/03/2007 · The Name of the Wind book. Read 38,612 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Told in Kvothe's own voice, this is the tale of the magica... Read 38,612 reviews from the world's largest community for readers.

08/09/2018 · The Name of the Wind [Patrick Rothfuss] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Discover #1 New York Times -bestselling Patrick Rothfuss’ epic fantasy series, The Kingkiller Chronicle. “I just love the world of Patrick Rothfuss.” —Lin-Manuel Miranda • “He’s bloody good 10/10/2019 · From his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, to years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-riddled city, to his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, The Name of the Wind is a novel that transports readers into the body and mind of a wizard.

03/10/2017В В· The Name of the Wind is one part Lord of the Rings, one part Harry Potter, but all parts a storytelling experience all its own. Rothfuss spent more than a decade crafting this story, and it shows Name of the wind is only day 1 of a three day story Kvothe has prepared to tell the chronicler. The mere beginning's of Kvothe's rise to power and the foreshadowed devestation he one day brings are still yet to be explored in book 2.

the name of the wind review

Set in a futuristic world where a group known as the Epics gain extraordinary powers and embark on a violent power struggle that leaves a defenseless group of citizens called the Reckoners to find a leader who will help them fight back. The Name of the Wind is Patrick Rothfuss' debut novel, and it is a very solid debut for a heroic fantasy. I am not a fan due to the theatrical writing and the predictable plot and shallow characters, but I think it is still a solid debut and worth reviewing. Click here to see the rest of this review

The Name of the Wind review YouTube

the name of the wind review

The Name of the Wind Patrick Rothfuss 8601419103515. 13/03/2016 · Don't judge a book by its cover.... not for this book. The reason I read this book was for the cover and once I started reading I could not stop. The Name of the Wind is a mix of fantasy and magic intertwined with the struggles of the life we live in. Kvothe, the main character,…, I avoided reading the dust jacket or any reviews, and let the pages speak for themselves. There are lots of those pages, nearly 700, and the book flew by in about 36 hours. If I had to write a summary of The Name of The Wind, I would say that it’s the first in a trilogy called The Kingkiller Chronicles. It is about a hero named Kvothe, who is.

Book Review The Name of The Wind

Doors of Stone (The Kingkiller Chronicle #3) by Patrick. I found this review in much the same way…but even later! I’m a big fan of the fantasy genre, I read a lot of Gemmell and Eddings. I haven’t read The Name of the Wind yet but this review sold it to me., 11/08/2015 · The Name of the Wind Review.

Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going 11/08/2015 · The Name of the Wind Review

03/10/2017В В· The Name of the Wind is one part Lord of the Rings, one part Harry Potter, but all parts a storytelling experience all its own. Rothfuss spent more than a decade crafting this story, and it shows 10/10/2019В В· From his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, to years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-riddled city, to his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, The Name of the Wind is a novel that transports readers into the body and mind of a wizard.

13/07/2019 · His first novel, The Name of the Wind, won the Quill Award and was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Its sequel, The Wise Man's Fear, debuted at #1 on The New York Times bestseller chart and won the David Gemmell Legend Award. 14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.…

06/02/2019 · This one was alright, but I fully expect a lot of people to be angry at me anyways. "Told in Kvothe's own voice, this is the tale of the magically gifted you... This trilogy is one story. You are strongly encouraged to read them in order, as each one continues where the last one left off.Series also known as:•...

The Name of the Wind General information Author(s) Patrick Rothfuss Country United States Language English Publication Published by DAW Books Date of publication March 27, 2007 Media type Print (hardcover) ISBN 978-0-7564-0407-9 Number of pages 662 The Name of the Wind is the first of three novels in The Kingkiller Chronicle series by American author Patrick Rothfuss. The book was first 07/03/2017 · This issue actually bothered me a lot more in the second book, The Wise Man’s Fear, but I will get to that in a separate review. Overall, these are small complaints. The Name of the Wind was a really great read and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys fantasy or just really well-written literature. My final rating is 5/5 cats.

The Name of the Wind, also called The Kingkiller Chronicle: Day One, is a heroic fantasy novel written by American author Patrick Rothfuss. It is the first book in the ongoing fantasy trilogy The Kingkiller Chronicle, followed by The Wise Man's Fear. It was published on March 27, 2007 by DAW Books. Set in a futuristic world where a group known as the Epics gain extraordinary powers and embark on a violent power struggle that leaves a defenseless group of citizens called the Reckoners to find a leader who will help them fight back.

Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going 31/08/2014 · Review of “The Name of the Wind” by Patrick Rothfuss Posted on 08/31/2014 by rhapsodyinbooks This is Book One of a very popular fantasy series (“The Kingkiller Chronicles”) recounting the story of Kvothe, a self-effacing innkeeper not yet thirty, currently going by the name …

14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.… Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going

The Name of the Wind Book Review – The Honest Avocado

the name of the wind review

Detailed Review Summary of The Name of the Wind by Patrick. Doors of Stone book. Read 515 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. The eagerly awaited third book of The Kingkiller Chronicle., Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going.

Name of the Wind The Kingkiller Chronicle Day One. Doors of Stone book. Read 515 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. The eagerly awaited third book of The Kingkiller Chronicle., 10/10/2019В В· From his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, to years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-riddled city, to his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, The Name of the Wind is a novel that transports readers into the body and mind of a wizard..

The Name of the Wind Patrick Rothfuss 8601419103515

the name of the wind review

What is your review of The Name of the Wind? Quora. I avoided reading the dust jacket or any reviews, and let the pages speak for themselves. There are lots of those pages, nearly 700, and the book flew by in about 36 hours. If I had to write a summary of The Name of The Wind, I would say that it’s the first in a trilogy called The Kingkiller Chronicles. It is about a hero named Kvothe, who is The Name of the Wind General information Author(s) Patrick Rothfuss Country United States Language English Publication Published by DAW Books Date of publication March 27, 2007 Media type Print (hardcover) ISBN 978-0-7564-0407-9 Number of pages 662 The Name of the Wind is the first of three novels in The Kingkiller Chronicle series by American author Patrick Rothfuss. The book was first.

the name of the wind review


Continuing the trend in 2007 is Patrick Rothfuss and his much acclaimed debut “The Name of the Wind”. Because of all of the advance praise surrounding the novel, I’ve tried to refrain as much as possible from reading any reviews or related articles as I wanted to experience “The Name of the Wind” without any preconceptions. So, going The Name of the Wind is Patrick Rothfuss' debut novel, and it is a very solid debut for a heroic fantasy. I am not a fan due to the theatrical writing and the predictable plot and shallow characters, but I think it is still a solid debut and worth reviewing. Click here to see the rest of this review

14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.… This trilogy is one story. You are strongly encouraged to read them in order, as each one continues where the last one left off.Series also known as:•...

I found this review in much the same way…but even later! I’m a big fan of the fantasy genre, I read a lot of Gemmell and Eddings. I haven’t read The Name of the Wind yet but this review sold it to me. 26/05/2017 · And that is it! Thanks for reading, and I realise that this is more of a complaint than a review, despite the rating I gave the book. Like I said, the biggest letdown is that I spent the book waiting for more to happen, but it never did.

I avoided reading the dust jacket or any reviews, and let the pages speak for themselves. There are lots of those pages, nearly 700, and the book flew by in about 36 hours. If I had to write a summary of The Name of The Wind, I would say that it’s the first in a trilogy called The Kingkiller Chronicles. It is about a hero named Kvothe, who is “THE NAME OF THE WIND is quite simply the best fantasy novel of the past 10 years, although attaching a genre qualification threatens to damn it with faint praise. Say instead that THE NAME OF THE WIND is one of the best stories told in any medium in a decade. Grade: A”

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicles) by Patrick Rothfuss (2014-04-15) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … 14/01/2020 · I sat still as stone with my fingers aching. I wanted to play, not listen. Want isn’t strong enough a word. I was hungry for it, starved. I’m not proud of the fact that I thought about stealing his lute and leaving in the dark of the night. This book is the first in series.…